中央语言学校提供通用英语,强化英语,兼职和考试课程。 有关这些课程的信息可以使用右侧的菜单找到。

我应该在哪一年学习?

我们全年欢迎学生,并在圣诞节期间关闭。

  • 夏季课程 - 六月/七月/八月
    虽然这是我们有更高的学生人数,但价格是相同的,而班级仍然是10学生的最大限度。 这时剑桥的天气通常非常晴朗,所以学生们可以在美丽的公园中享受野餐,学校在下午或晚上组织其他社交活动。
  • 春/冬/秋
    喜欢小班的学生(平均来说,6学生)选择在这些季节来。 学校在整个一周仍然提供社交活动。

你的课程和你的时间表

你的课程可能取决于你的水平,所以当你到达时我们会给你一个分班评估。 你也可以参加 剑桥英语考试,它会告诉你你可以准备哪些考试。 这只是一个指导,所以我们会在你参加课程时为你提供建议。

我们的全日制课程被称为 通用英语 (每周15小时学费)或 英语强化课程 (每周21小时学费)。 从星期一到星期五每天早上开课,09:30直到13:00在11:00用咖啡休息。 如果您选择强化英语,则在14:00-16:00之间的周二,周三和周四下午也会开设课程。

我们还提供一些不同的兼职课程:在一年中的任何时候您都可以学习我们的课程 下午课程,如上所述,这是强化英语的下午部分。 在一年中的某些时候,我们提供兼职 初学者上午课程 周二,周三和周四从09:30到11.00。

我们的任何学生都有社交下午或晚上的活动,提供额外的英语口语练习。

课程长度

您可以在任何星期一(公共假日除外)开始至少一周。 大多数学生学习4-12周。 有些学生学习长达一年。 我们可以就实现特定目标所需的课程长度提供建议。

你的班

最大班级大小为10,但通常每班有5和7学生。 当你到达学校时,你会做一个分班考试来评估你的水平。 根据你的语法水平,口语能力和个人目标,你将被安排上课。 使用不同的课程书籍,您将通过各种主题领域学习英语,并强调口语交流。 这涉及配对工作,讨论和角色扮演。 你也将有机会扩展你的词汇量并巩固你的语法知识。

班级组

最后一天的证书

班级组和证书在最后一天

  • 1

的Joomla! 调试控制台

时间

账户信息

内存使用

数据库查询

Central Language School offers General English, Intensive English, Part-Time and Exam courses. Information on each of these courses can be found using the menu on the right.

What time of the year should I study?

We welcome students all year round and close only over the Christmas period. 

  • Summer courses – June/July/August
    Although this is when we have higher student numbers, the prices are the same, and classes are still a maximum of 10 students only. The weather is usually very sunny in Cambridge at this time so students can enjoy having picnics in the beautiful parks and the school organises other social activities in the afternoons or evenings.
  • Spring/Winter/Autumn
    Students who prefer a smaller class (on average 6 students) choose to come in these seasons. The school still offers social activities throughout the week.

Your Course and your Timetable

Your course may depend on your level, so we give you a placement assessment when you arrive. You can also take the Cambridge English test, which will tell you which exam you may be able to prepare for. This is only a guide, so we will advise you while you take a course.

Our Full-time courses are called General English (15 hours tuition per week) or Intensive English (21 hours tuition per week). Lessons are every morning from Monday to Friday, 09:30 until 13:00 with a coffee-break at 11:00. If you choose Intensive English there are also classes on Tuesday, Wednesday and Thursday afternoons between 14:00-16:00.

We also offer some different Part-time course: at any time of year you can study on our Afternoon Course, which is the afternoon part of Intensive English, as above. At certain times of the year, we offer the following specialist part-time courses: IELTS Evening course on Tuesdays, Wednesdays and Thursdays from 18:00 to 20:00; Beginners Morning course on Tuesdays, Wednesdays and Thursdays from 09:30 to 11.00. 

There are social afternoon or evening activities for any of our students, offering extra practice in spoken English.

Course Length

You can start on any Monday (except public holidays) for a minimum of one week. Most students study 4–12 weeks. Some students study for up to one year. We can advise you on the length of course needed to achieve particular goals.

Your Class

The maximum class size is 10, but usually there are between 5 and 7 students per class. When you arrive at the school you will do a Placement Test to assess your level. You will then be placed in a class according to your grammar level, speaking ability and personal aims. Using different course books you will study English through a variety of topic areas with an emphasis on spoken communication. This involves pair-work, discussions and role-play. You will also have the opportunity to extend your vocabulary and consolidate your knowledge of grammar.

 

Class group

Certificates on last day

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Class group and certificates on the last day

   
  • General English

    The General English course is 15 hours per week every morning starting at 09:30 and finishing at 13:00 with a Read More
  • Intensive English

    Students who wish to spend more time learning English can enrol on the Intensive English course (21 hours a week). Read More
  • Part-Time Courses

    AFTERNOON COURSE You can start your Afternoon Course on any Tuesday after you have taken the placement test. The Afternoon Read More
  • Examinations

    We prepare students for examinations at a range of levels throughout the year. These exams are set by Cambridge English Read More
  • 1